I’m a Pastor

It seems like every conference I’ve attended lately the leaders / speakers have every title imaginable… except PASTOR. There are chief vision architects, entreprenuers, movement shapers, catalytic converters, but few pastors. And I leave thinking…I should get a cool title like that. I wish I was that important.

But then I am overcome with the glorious reality that what I am is a local church pastor. It’s what I’ve been called to. It’s my race to run. And if I by God’s mercy I can finish and I’m able to place at the feet of our great God and King one local church faithfully loved and led …well then … amazing happiness.

So I just want to run my race. I just want to be faithful with what God has put in front of me. No one will ever know my name … except Jesus … and that’s quite enough.

Leave a comment